Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the Select SKU 6831 include a rotating cooking floor and peel rather than requiring those functional items as separate purchases?
Yes. Blackstone describes a rotating bottom stone and includes a perforated pizza peel with holster. Speed, operating procedure and maximum usable pie diameter remain unspecified.
Explore this need in the finder →Does a 16-inch stone prove that this oven can turn a 16-inch pizza?
No. The exact Select page gives the stone diameter, not a maximum usable dough diameter or opening/turning clearance. A required 16-inch pizza remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Can a shopper choose this model for a specific fuel connector and clearance envelope from the sources reviewed?
Not yet. The exact pages mention 65,000 BTUs and a propane storage cabinet but do not establish the model-specific connection or clearance instructions. Obtain the SKU 6831 manual before answering fuel or placement requirements.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the front dial establish a specific selectable temperature or monitoring method?
No. A dial is visible in the product render, but no reviewed exact-page text identifies its sensor, range, accuracy or whether it measures the stone. Do not treat it as a verified gauge or setpoint control.
Explore this need in the finder →The Blackstone Select Pizza Oven is the large, cabinet-based member of Blackstone’s pizza-oven lineup. Its exact U.S. native product record identifies retail SKU 6831. Blackstone describes the Select package as a rotating 16-inch cordierite floor, a second upper stone, 65,000 BTUs of cooking power, side shelves, a propane storage cabinet and locking casters. That combination makes it attractive for a permanent outdoor pizza station where the cabinet and prep surfaces will be used, not for someone seeking a small oven to lift onto a table. The crucial catch: I could not locate an owner’s manual explicitly matching SKU 6831, so installation, clearance, connection and care requirements remain open. Confirm those instructions with Blackstone before treating the appealing cabinet as a ready-to-place setup.
What the Select package adds
The exact product page calls the model “Pizza Oven” and describes Blackstone’s patented 2Stone arrangement: the top stone radiates heat toward the top of a pizza while the bottom stone rotates. Its included perforated peel has a built-in holster, and the base is described as a propane storage cabinet with soft-close hinges. The Select collection page adds the details that distinguish this configuration: 65,000 BTUs, a rotating 16-inch cordierite stone, two side shelves with tool hooks, locking swivel casters, 304-grade stainless-steel construction, cast knobs with brass accents, and electric Auto Safe start ignition. Those are manufacturer specifications and feature descriptions, not independent cooking results. The “as little as 90 seconds” statement is a marketing claim, not a promise that every dough, topping load or cold-start cook will finish on that schedule.
The cabinet and shelves are the central buying decision. They give a household an integrated place for the peel, utensils and propane storage, with nearby work surfaces for launching and retrieving pies. They also make this a substantial piece of outdoor equipment. The page gives no assembled dimensions, weight, countertop or paving footprint, shelf width, caster clearance, or leveling guidance in the sources I reviewed. The cart and locking wheels do not prove that it is safe to roll while hot or across a particular patio. Obtain the exact setup manual and measurements before planning the route into the yard or a tight outdoor nook.
Rotation and stone size are not a pizza-size rating
A rotating floor can reduce the amount of manual turning during a cook. The product description says the lower stone rotates and the upper stone radiates heat; the Select page calls the oven’s heating approach convective, conductive and radiant. That is useful context, but it does not establish a particular browning pattern or guarantee that a pie will cook evenly. Dough thickness, toppings, launch position and timing still matter, and Blackstone does not publish rotation speed or a maximum usable pizza diameter on the pages checked.
Do not read “16-inch stone” as “fits a 16-inch pizza.” The dough needs room at the oven opening and enough clearance as the floor turns. The Select page identifies the stone diameter, not a maximum pie size. If you need a specific diameter to fit, verify the usable limit with Blackstone for SKU 6831 rather than relying on the stone measurement. The front image also shows a dial-like control, but the sources reviewed do not establish that it is a calibrated temperature display, where it senses heat, or the oven’s selectable temperature range. I therefore would not choose it for an essential target-temperature or monitoring requirement without better documentation.
Fuel and setup need model-specific confirmation
The Select listing describes a propane storage cabinet and a 65,000-BTU burner figure, which strongly indicate a gas-fired appliance, but the accessible materials do not spell out the exact fuel connection, regulator, cylinder size, conversion rules or installation steps for the 6831. A cabinet is not permission to use a different gas supply. Do not assume that the 6825 mobile-cart manual, a Blackstone griddle manual, or a search result for another Select product gives the correct procedure. The maker’s public manuals page that I checked rendered griddle and griddle-combination manuals; it did not expose a pizza-oven manual link for SKU 6831. Ask Blackstone support for the current owner’s manual using the SKU and rating label before connecting fuel or choosing a location.
Blackstone markets the Select collection for backyard cooking, so this assessment treats the intended use as outdoor. But without the exact manual, indoor approval, required separation from walls and combustible materials, overhead restrictions, weather exposure, assembly, shutdown and storage instructions remain unknown. A covered patio or close-to-wall station should not be assumed safe. Follow the model-specific instructions and applicable local requirements.
Who should shortlist it?
Keep the Select 6831 in consideration if you want the built-in cabinet, side shelves, integrated storage and rotating-stone approach as one coordinated outdoor station. It may be more suitable than Blackstone’s Pizza Oven with Mobile Cart SKU 6825 when the Select furniture and its stated stainless construction are priorities; the standard cart model has its own product page and its own model-specific manual, so their safety details are not interchangeable. For a compact tabletop footprint, compare the exact Blackstone Tabletop 2379 or a verified electric tabletop model instead, but check each model’s separate fuel and operating documentation.
The 6831 is not a documented fit for a required pizza diameter, exact temperature, natural-gas connection, indoor use, clearance envelope or weight limit on the evidence reviewed here. It is a feature-rich candidate, not a manual-cleared recommendation for every patio. Before buying, obtain the current SKU 6831 instructions and confirm the footprint, fuel connection, clearances and usable pie size that matter to your setup. The official product page and Select collection description are useful starting points; neither replaces the missing model-specific manual.
Key details at a glance
| Fuel versions | The exact Select page describes a propane storage cabinet, so the operating plan is treated as a propane arrangement. The page does not specify connector, regulator, cylinder format, conversion rules or model-specific hookup instructions. Do not infer natural-gas compatibility; obtain the exact manual. |
|---|---|
| Motorized stone supplied in base package | Yes |
| Monitoring and controls | A front dial is visible in the manufacturer render, but the reviewed exact model pages do not establish it as a temperature gauge, its sensor position, accuracy, setpoint range or a phone feed. Monitoring capability remains unknown. |
| Optional rotating setup | The exact Select collection page identifies a rotating 16-inch cordierite stone; the exact product page says the bottom stone rotates under Blackstone's 2Stone design. Rotation speed, direction, stationary mode and maximum usable pie diameter are not specified. |
| Space and measurement note | The exact Select page shows a cabinet, dual side shelves and locking swivel casters, but the reviewed maker sources give no assembled dimensions, weight, footprint, shelf size or clearance envelope. Native shipping-weight data is not used as assembled weight. |
| Stone care | A readable owner manual explicitly matching retail SKU 6831 was not found in the reviewed maker page or public manual index. Exact gas connection, clearance, assembly, ignition, shutoff, cleaning, cool-down, weather protection and storage instructions remain unverified. Do not transfer Model 6825 instructions. |
| Cooking modes and limits | The Select collection page says 65,000 BTUs and markets pizza in as little as 90 seconds. The cook-time statement is not a verified result; the exact SKU 6831 sources reviewed do not state a maximum or selectable temperature, preheat procedure or repeatable stone reading. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find a setup for your pizza night.
Choose your fuel, pizza diameter and serving layout, then add turning and monitoring requirements.
