On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can the included liquid-propane firebox power the oven outdoors without a separate grill?
Yes. The exact SKU page lists its own one-burner LP firebox, hose and regulator; a propane cylinder is not in the listed package.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the removable oven box be used on a separate outdoor gas grill with two or more burners?
The exact page says it fits the cooking surface of most two-burner-and-larger gas grills. The word ‘most’ makes an exact footprint check important; host fuel type is not specified.
Explore this need in the finder →Does BakerStone document a charcoal-grill host mode for the removable oven box?
Yes. The exact product page names charcoal grills as a host option but gives no exact size threshold or model fit, so the particular grate still needs checking.
Explore this need in the finder →BakerStone’s U.S. listing has the slightly misleading title “Basic Series Portable Gas Grill,” but SKU B-AJLNCDS-1-E-000 is more specifically a pizza-oven-and-griddle kit. It includes a Basic stainless-steel Pizza Oven Box, a single-burner liquid-propane firebox with hose and regulator, a heavy-duty steel griddle, a stainless-steel turner/spatula and a peel. That is a different purchase from a bare grill-top oven box: the included firebox lets this kit work outdoors without another grill, while the removable box can also be moved onto a compatible grill.

Image source and model notes
Two ways to use the oven box
In its self-contained mode, the box sits on the supplied folding-leg firebox and the maker specifies one large stainless-steel burner rated at 20,000 BTU, for liquid propane. The included hose and regulator are listed, but a propane cylinder is not. BakerStone describes the box as a five-sided stone baking chamber and says it transfers radiant heat. Those are manufacturer specifications and design claims, not a test of how quickly this oven cooks in a particular patio setup.
The second arrangement uses the removable oven box on a separate grill. BakerStone says it fits the cooking surfaces of most two-burner-and-larger gas grills and charcoal grills. “Most” matters: the page does not supply a universal grate footprint or a compatibility list for individual grills. Check the dimensions and instructions for the exact host before relying on it. In this arrangement the host grill, not the kit’s LP firebox, supplies the heat; the listing does not say whether a particular gas host is propane or natural gas. That distinction is why a fuel-specific request and a host-grill request should not be treated as interchangeable.
If you already own a suitable grill and do not need a burner base, the separate Basic Series Pizza Oven Box Kit (B-ABDXX-O-000) is the closer comparison: it is a host-dependent box kit, while this SKU supplies its own LP firebox and griddle. The two identities should not be merged just because both use a Basic-series box.
The griddle is a real alternate cooking mode
For a cookout that needs more than pizza, the manufacturer says to remove the Pizza Oven Box and replace it with the included heavy-duty steel griddle. The package list also names a peel and a turner/spatula, so the main cooking surfaces and basic pizza-handling tools are part of the listed kit rather than separate oven accessories. The product page does not give the griddle’s usable area, so I would not infer how many burgers or other portions it can handle from the product photo.
Dimensions are published; a maximum pizza size is not
BakerStone lists the assembled product at 17.48 inches wide, 19.17 inches deep and 16.38 inches high, with a product weight of 29.7 pounds without packaging. Its stated interior baking chamber is 12.75 inches wide, 11.75 inches deep and 2.75 inches high. These measurements help with storage and setup planning, but the listing does not name a maximum pizza diameter. Chamber width is not a verified pizza-size rating; if a particular dough diameter is essential, ask BakerStone before buying rather than treating a 12-inch request as confirmed.
The page calls for light assembly and describes folding legs for transport and storage. It also lists a one-year manufacturer warranty. It does not publish a maximum cooking temperature, a temperature-control or display specification, powered rotation, phone control, clearance dimensions or detailed cleaning and stone-care steps for this exact SKU. The archived BakerStone support index has a guide link for the different B-AJLNX-O-000 model, not this SKU; that neighboring guide is not a safe substitute for instructions about this firebox, its clearances or its host-grill use. Obtain the exact guide for assembly, lighting and safe operation if those details are needed.
Who should consider it
This kit makes the most sense for an outdoor cook who wants an LP-powered oven mode plus a griddle option in one package, values the included firebox and tools, and has room for a 29.7-pound unit and its propane supply. It also gives a current grill owner another way to use the removable box, subject to a real fit check. It is not an indoor oven, and it is a poor match if you require a verified pizza diameter, a documented thermometer or phone monitor, powered rotation, a wood- or pellet-fired cooking plan, or a precise grill-fit guarantee. Those are unknown or unsupported by the exact listing, not features to infer from the pictures.
Use the finder’s outdoor/propane/standalone choices for the included-firebox arrangement. Choose the separate gas-grill or charcoal-grill host option only for the removable-box arrangement, and keep its fuel request aligned with what the host documentation actually confirms. If you need indoor convenience, start with an indoor electric model instead of stretching this portable LP kit beyond its published use.
Key details at a glance
| Fuel versions | The included firebox is specified for liquid propane. When the box is used on another gas grill, the exact host fuel service is not specified; charcoal hosts are separately documented by the product page. |
|---|---|
| Published standard-oven weight | 29.7 lb |
| Monitoring and controls | No exact-page description of a temperature display or phone monitoring; appearance alone is not treated as proof. |
| Optional rotating setup | No exact-page confirmation of powered or manual turning method; do not satisfy an essential rotation request from appearance alone. |
| Space and measurement note | Manufacturer interior baking chamber dimensions: 12.75 W x 11.75 D x 2.75 H inches. These are not a published maximum pizza diameter. |
| Stone care | No exact-SKU instructions for stone cleaning, seasoning or storage are linked from the archived manufacturer support index. |
More specifications and setup details
| Cooking modes and limits | The oven-box mode uses either the included LP firebox or, separately, a compatible outdoor grill as host. The included steel griddle replaces the oven box as an alternate cooking surface. |
|---|
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find a setup for your pizza night.
Choose your fuel, pizza diameter and serving layout, then add turning and monitoring requirements.