Model assessment · WPPO

WPPO Traditional 25 Dual-Fuel Pizza Oven review

A stand-supported outdoor oven that the current listing describes for wood fire or an included LP gas attachment; exact pizza diameter and weight are unpublished.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

WPPO Traditional 25 wood-or-gas oven shown in a black finish on a wheeled stand with the side gas attachment.

WPPO listing image in black-looking finish; exact color package and photo/render status are not stated.

Image source and model notes
WPPO shows the Traditional 25 in a black-looking finish; this image does not confirm which color will arrive. WPPO does not say whether it is a photo or rendering. WPPO
A useful fit for

An outdoor cook with a compliant 10-foot safety zone who values separate wood and LP routines and is prepared to tend a live fire or operate an LP burner.

The main tradeoff

Neither the “25” name nor the door opening proves maximum pizza size. The current page says the gas attachment is included, but the linked parts diagram calls the burner optional; exact package and oven weight deserve written confirmation.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can the exact Traditional 25 support a standalone outdoor propane plan?

The current WPPO page describes a gas attachment and the native row contains WKE-04WG-RED and WKE-04WG-BLK. The linked instructions specify LP only and require outdoor use; they do not make this an indoor appliance. Confirm exact gas hardware in the order because the manual diagram labels its burner optional.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does “25” establish a maximum 12-inch pizza size for this exact oven?

No. The page provides exterior dimensions and a 15.75-by-7.75-inch door opening, but no usable floor dimensions, maximum pizza diameter or simultaneous count. A required pizza diameter stays unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can it be installed where only eight feet of clearance is available?

No. The linked instructions call for ten feet from structures and combustible material, and prohibit overhead construction. Eight feet does not meet the documented distance.

Explore this need in the finder →

WPPO’s Traditional 25 is a stand-supported outdoor oven sold in red and black variants, with a product page describing wood firing or an included gas attachment. That is a useful combination if you want a conventional wood oven but sometimes prefer an LP flame. It is not an automatic appliance, and the “25” name does not establish a 25-inch pizza capacity. The exact listing and its linked instructions leave several buying details worth checking before you choose it.

Confirm the delivered package and fuel mode

The WPPO Traditional 25 product page says to cook with wood or use the gas attachment and lists red and black finishes. However, the linked assembly manual labels the gas burner “optional” in its parts diagram, even though the current listing describes an included attachment. Treat the listing as the package claim, but have the retailer confirm in writing that your exact WKE-04WG-RED or WKE-04WG-BLK order includes the burner, regulator, hose, stand, door, and any tools you expect. A 20-pound-or-smaller LP cylinder is the manual’s stated maximum; the tank and fuel are not a reason to assume gas hardware is included beyond what the exact listing confirms.

Think of wood and propane as alternative operating plans, not as a reason to expect simultaneous firing. The product page does not document combined wood-and-gas operation. The manual gives gas-lighting and LP safety steps, while its wood-fire section explains gradual wood heating and tending. Choose the routine you actually want before ordering: propane makes startup a gas-control procedure, while wood requires managing a live fire and the fuel itself.

Do not turn the model name into a pizza-size promise

WPPO lists an exterior envelope of 31 inches long by 29.25 wide by 76.25 high, plus a 15.75-by-7.75-inch door opening. Those numbers help with a delivery route and an early patio sketch, but the maker does not publish a maximum pizza diameter, floor dimensions, or simultaneous pie count for this exact model. Door width is not the same as usable cooking-floor width, and a nominal “25” is not a verified capacity. If a 12- or 14-inch pie is essential, ask WPPO for the exact usable floor and turning clearance rather than inferring it from the outside measurements.

The image on this page shows a black-finish oven on a wheeled stand. WPPO’s native product record lists red and black SKUs, but the selected image is associated with the product row rather than either variant ID. It therefore illustrates the listing’s black-looking configuration; it does not prove that every package has this exact finish or accessory set. WPPO does not state whether the image is a photograph or a rendering.

Plan around a live outdoor fire

The linked WPPO instructions say the appliance is for outdoor use only, not a garage, enclosed room, or apartment/condominium balcony. They call for at least 10 feet from walls, combustible material, and overhead construction, and warn against leaving the oven unattended or moving it while hot. For wood, the manual recommends dry, solid medium- or hardwood split roughly 12–16 inches long and 2–5 inches thick. It rules out damp or treated lumber, pine and other sappy wood, laminated or chipped material, driftwood, coal, and plywood. Gradual firing matters: the wood-oven section gives a recommended maximum cooking temperature of 900°F and a deck range around 500–650°F. These are fire-management instructions, not selectable thermostat settings.

The propane section is equally specific: use LP with the supplied regulator/valve assembly, leak-check connections, keep the hose away from hot surfaces, and allow the appliance to cool before moving it. The page’s published materials include a 430 stainless interior, firebrick, woven-fiber insulation blanket, and powder-coated exterior. They are construction descriptions, not independent durability or bake-performance tests. The page does not provide the oven’s weight, so confirm lifting help, freight unloading, and the support load before buying.

Who should shortlist it?

This is a plausible fit for a buyer who has a compliant outdoor location, wants either wood or LP on different cooks, and is comfortable tending heat manually. It is a poor fit for indoor cooking, a roofed balcony, a strict known pizza-diameter requirement, a programmable temperature routine, or an installation where the full clearance zone will not work. It also deserves a package check because the live listing and the manual’s optional-burner diagram do not phrase the gas hardware identically.

Compare it with WPPO’s wood-only Karma models if you do not need a gas option; compare a countertop gas oven if quicker setup and lighter placement matter more than an open wood fire. Larger WPPO hybrid models publish broader cooking claims, but their size labels also do not settle exact pie capacity. Before choosing this Traditional 25 over either alternative, get written answers for your essential pie size, included burner/support parts, and weight. The manufacturer materials support a useful fuel choice; they do not support guessing at missing capacity or package details.

Key details at a glance

Fuel versionsNative exact U.S. variants are WKE-04WG-RED and WKE-04WG-BLK. Product page describes an included gas attachment; its linked manual parts diagram labels the burner optional. Manual specifies LP with the supplied regulator/valve assembly and a maximum 20-lb cylinder. Confirm exact package components with the seller.
Manufacturer maximum temperature900 °F
Optional rotating setupNo automatic turner or rotating stone is listed; turning method for this exact unit is not specified in the captured page/manual, so rotation is left unknown.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find a setup for your pizza night.

Choose your fuel, pizza diameter and serving layout, then add turning and monitoring requirements.