Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the oven turn a pizza on a heated stone without requiring a separate rotation accessory?
The exact U.S. listing says the included 13-inch cordierite stone is heated and rotates; it does not publish the maximum pie size or rotation settings.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I read a temperature indication at the oven rather than requiring phone monitoring?
The exact Leggero Pro product listing names a built-in temperature gauge. It does not describe a sensor location, accuracy or a phone feed.
Explore this need in the finder →Does a 13-inch stone confirm that a 13-inch pizza can fit and turn?
No. The listing gives a stone diameter, not a maximum usable pizza diameter or opening clearance; a 13-inch pizza remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Blackstone’s U.S. product page identifies the Leggero Pro as SKU 2404B and gives a fairly narrow but useful promise: a 13-inch heated, rotating cordierite stone and a built-in temperature gauge. The listing says the rotating stone avoids having to turn a pizza by hand. That feature pair is the reason to consider this model; the available description does not establish the fuel, installation location, usable pie size or exact operating procedure that should determine whether it belongs at your station.
The rotating stone is a convenience, not a capacity number
The 13-inch measurement is the stone’s diameter. It is not a published maximum pizza size. A pie needs clearance at the oven opening and around its edge as the stone turns; the product page does not give an approved maximum dough diameter, opening dimensions or turning clearance. If you usually make large pies, or a specific 13-inch pie must fit, do not let the stone measurement answer that question by itself. Treat capacity as unknown until Blackstone confirms a usable pie size for SKU 2404B.
Rotation may reduce the need to reach into a hot chamber with a peel and turn a pie manually. That is a real convenience for someone baking several pies or trying to keep hands away from the opening. It is not evidence that every pie will brown evenly: dough thickness, toppings, launch position and heat distribution still affect the result. The page does not describe a stationary mode, speed control, rotation direction or what to do if food catches. Do not stop, remove or hand-turn the stone based on assumptions; use only the exact model’s instructions.
A gauge does not give a verified stone reading
The listing calls out a built-in temperature gauge, so you can look at the oven rather than needing an app to see some temperature indication. Blackstone’s product copy does not say which part of the oven the gauge senses, its accuracy, a selectable setpoint range, or how to measure the cooking surface. It should be read as an on-appliance gauge, not a probe in the cordierite stone or proof that the floor is at a chosen baking temperature. If a repeatable stone temperature or a particular setpoint is essential, the product page alone is not enough.
“Portable” appears in Blackstone’s description, but it is not a handling specification. The exact listing gives no overall width, depth, height, assembled weight, required table dimensions or combustible clearance. A photo can show the product’s shape, not whether it fits a particular shelf or is safe beside a railing. Measure the planned space only after obtaining the correct dimensions and clearance instructions.
Resolve the 2404B manual before choosing a fuel or location
The accessible U.S. product description does not establish the fuel or connection, burner input, indoor or outdoor approval, power requirements, ventilation, assembly steps, ignition, shutoff or storage. Those are not minor blanks for an oven that gets hot; they define the practical cooking plan. The one-year manufacturer-warranty statement is useful ownership information but cannot substitute for the safety and setup manual.
There is also a model-identity wrinkle worth checking. A secondary Leggero Pro manual listing is indexed under model numbers 2400 and 2404, while the current U.S. product record identifies retail SKU 2404B. The public manufacturer material I checked did not state whether that suffix maps to the 2404 manual, and the manual file itself was not accessible from that secondary host. Until Blackstone confirms the bridge, do not carry any 2404 manual’s fuel, location, electrical, clearance or care instructions over to SKU 2404B. Ask for the current instructions that explicitly match the rating label on the unit.
Who should keep it on the shortlist?
A cook who values an included rotating stone and a local temperature indication can keep the Leggero Pro in consideration, provided they can verify the setup and size before buying. It is not a reliable match for an essential propane, natural-gas, electric, indoor, outdoor, 13-inch-pie, exact-temperature or measured-footprint requirement because those points are not established by the current product description. Unknown is not interchangeable with compatible.
Blackstone’s E-Series Electric Tabletop model is a more defensible comparison when a documented electric supply matters: its own product page specifies 120 volts, while the Leggero Pro listing does not identify its fuel. That does not establish the E-Series’ circuit requirements or make it suitable for every location; check that model’s instructions separately. The Tabletop Pizza Oven SKU 2379 is also a distinct native product record, despite similar rotating-stone language. Shared brand features do not establish common parts, manuals or compatibility.
The Leggero Pro’s most persuasive documented advantage is the automatic rotation paired with a 13-inch heated cordierite stone, plus a built-in gauge. The tradeoff is unusually important: without an exact 2404B manual bridge, the product page cannot yet tell you whether the fuel, safe location, working space or pizza size fits your real cook. Keep those as questions to resolve—not assumptions to fill in.
Key details at a glance
| Fuel versions | SKU 2404B fuel, connection type and burner/electrical input are not established by the exact accessible manufacturer page. |
|---|---|
| Motorized stone supplied in base package | Yes |
| Monitoring and controls | A built-in temperature gauge is listed. The sensor location, gauge accuracy, setpoint range, stone temperature and phone monitoring are not specified. |
| Optional rotating setup | The exact U.S. product page describes a 13-inch heated rotating cordierite stone and says it avoids manually rotating a pizza. Rotation speed, direction, a stationary mode and the maximum usable pizza diameter are not published in the accessible description. |
| Space and measurement note | The manufacturer describes a portable size but the accessible exact model page gives no body dimensions, assembled weight, support-surface dimensions or required clearances. |
| Stone care | The exact SKU 2404B owner-manual/version bridge remains unresolved. Exact assembly, fuel, ignition, shutoff, clearance, ventilation, cleaning, stone-removal, weather and storage instructions have not been verified. |
| Cooking modes and limits | The accessible exact model copy does not publish a selectable temperature range, maximum temperature, named pizza preset or preheat instructions. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Blackstone U.S. Leggero Pro Pizza Oven product page, retail SKU 2404B
- Blackstone U.S. native Leggero Pro product record
- Blackstone U.S. native pizza-oven collection row
- Blackstone U.S. current product manuals index checked for Leggero Pro SKU 2404B
- Blackstone official support Manuals route response
- Blackstone official exact Leggero Pro page-linked hero image
Find a setup for your pizza night.
Choose your fuel, pizza diameter and serving layout, then add turning and monitoring requirements.
